In Other News (And My 200th Post!!)

8 Oct

I’ve been so caught up in my October Writing Prompts that I almost forget this is primarily an (in)fertility blog. It seems that I owe you guys some sort of an update in that department.

I finished my 10 day antibiotic regiment to cure the ureaplasma.

Today is CD 2, so I started my first dose of 50mg if Clomid. We’re doing an IUI this month and my monitoring will begin on CD 10. Between my broken foot and broken/bruised tailbone, I have a feel getting it on will be quite difficult this month. Alas, the deed must be done. And done. And done. Then probably done at least one more time for good measure. Tips? Advice? Positions that will make the pain (and awkwardness) any easier? Recommendations for a good wine that will make me care a little less?

21 Responses to “In Other News (And My 200th Post!!)”

  1. Theresa October 9, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Anything white. If you like sweeter wines, try a Reisling. Pino Grigio is a good middle of the road wine ( as far as sweetness goes)

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

      I do love a good Pinot Grigio, I’m not much for super sweet wine.

  2. Stupid Stork October 9, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Man alive. Tell me they have you on fun drugs, at least? That is like the special olympics of doing it, bless your heart.

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

      Fun drugs indeed! Oxycodone….so maybe I won’t even remember it?

  3. EmHart October 9, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    Happy 200!

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

      Thank you kindly!

  4. amy October 9, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Missionary style girlfriend 😉 Make him do the work! Hoping and praying this is your month!!!!!!!

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

      That’s exactly what I was thinking! xoxo

  5. Sarah October 9, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    Good luck with the cycle….as for wine…I’m a chianti girl when it comes to reds, but if you’re looking for a little something sweet, you can’t go wrong with moscato/muscat….

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

      Hmmm, I’ll have to try chianti. I’m not sure that I’ve ever had that, but muscato is way to sweet for my taste. Thanks for the suggestions!

  6. Kelly October 9, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Yay for being done with the antibiotics but boo for all your injuries. Maybe try on your side? Fingers crossed for you my dear!

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

      Side might be a little tricky….I can barely sleep in that position. I;m already feeling a little better so hopefully in a few days it won’t matter 🙂

  7. No Baby Ruth October 9, 2012 at 4:31 am #

    Well, I hope the Clomid does its job and CD10 monitoring shows good, happy, ready-to-be-released-and-fertilized follies/eggs! I have no advice on broken foot friendly positions. My only real experience with an immobilized appendage was when I tore my ACl when I was 15, and, uh, yeah… no sex was happening then.

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

      Haha, well thanks anyway!

  8. storkchaser October 8, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    Do it from behind. 😉

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

      You might actually be on to something there…

      • storkchaser October 10, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

        hope it works! 😉

  9. tchrgrl05 October 8, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    No positions, but if you like Pinot noirs, there’s a wonderful one by La Crema. My favorite wine!

    • Jenn October 8, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

      I LOVE pinot noir! I will definitely check it out. Thanks!!

      • Kristin October 9, 2012 at 12:02 am #

        I was just going to recommend ANY pinot noir. It is my new red. Good luck with the timed intercourse. Blargh.

        • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 12:08 am #

          Blarhg indeed. Thanks lady!

          Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

