My Made Up Protocol for Cycle 22

10 Oct

Yes, this cycle marks 22 months of TTC. I am so dreading that 2 year mark for a number of reasons. One of the biggest reasons being financial. As of January 1st our extremely high insurance deductible resets which means everything comes 100% out of pocket until we spend close to 5k. 5k which we don’t have, so as of January (if we aren’t pregnant?!?!) treatments will be put on hold until we can save that money up for IVF. I guess this works out nicely since my RE will no longer prescribe me fertility drugs at that point anyway and IVF is covered at 0%. This give us 3 cycles (including this one) to get the job done.

I wasn’t going to go overboard this cycle and just see what my body does on it’s own, but it seems that I changed my mind. Or rather, Kristin at Return to Go changed my mind. She posted a list of things she did this cycle in order to aid her fertility and they seem to be working so far. Thus, I present you with my very own protocol that I borrowed generously from her:

1. 50 mg of Clomid on CD 2-6 along with monitoring beginning on CD 10 and most likely a trigger shot. And definitely an IUI.

2. A foot bath (which can read more about here) with epsom salts and myrrh, geranium, and clary sage essential oils. I will also listen to the Circle + Bloom meditations while I do this.

3. Castor Oil Pack, which you can also read more about here.

4. I also picked up Fertility-Preg Liquid Extract to add to my water 2-3 times per day.

I already splurged on all this items in a moment of impulsiveness, so why not? I can’t hurt.

Between these things, your wine suggestion and position suggestions, I believe my broken foot, fractured tailbone, and infertile uterus shall be no match for my husband and I. Fingers crossed!

15 Responses to “My Made Up Protocol for Cycle 22”

  1. Kristin October 12, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Ugh. I’m also in my 22nd month. I hope this regimen works for both of us. Now that would be magical.

  2. storkchaser October 11, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    Good, good, good!!!! It’s gonna happen girl, your plan rocks! Plus I know you’re much better than I am at actually taking your supplements. πŸ˜‰ I know it’s going to happen. I feeeeeeel it. If not, we’ll probably be IVF buddies together. :/ Hugs to you from me!

  3. EmHart October 11, 2012 at 6:10 am #

    I have my pom poms out and I am cheering along with Kathryn. GO FORDS!

  4. No Baby Ruth October 11, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    I think trying lots of new stuff is a great idea, because you never know what’s going to work. And, hello?!?! Foot baths? That sounds like something to be added in to your weekly routine ANYWAY. And maybe it can be foreplay? πŸ˜‰

  5. 35life October 10, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    My RE had me add DHEA into the mix. Jury’s still out. As for wine, I’m trying hard not to think about it. LOL! But might I suggest a red blend from Dave Matthews called Dreaming Tree Crush. Very good!

    • Jenn October 10, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

      I will add both of those to the list. Thanks!

  6. Kathryn October 10, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    Since I am on your baby making cheerleading team, I am going to cheer the following. BE AGGRESSIVE! B-E AGGRESSIVE! and I will add some awesome cheers I found on the internet that make me laugh when I think about ttc….

    The key is open, the hoop is hot, make that shot!
    Explode! Ignite! The FORD team is dynamite!
    Shoot 2 for the basket make it in ’cause Fords wanna win!
    That’s it! S– C–O–R–E, C’mon FORDS, let’s Score
    A-T-T-A-C-K the Fords are back, A-T-T-A-C-K they’re leading the pack, A-T-T-A-C-K, attack attack the Fords are back!

    Don’t wait, don’t hesitate, the battle has begun,
    Intimidate and dominate, the Fords are number 1,
    We got it together,
    We’re moving to the top,
    Don’t look now, we can’t be stopped!

    πŸ™‚ GO FORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Jenn October 10, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

      You are absolutely insane and I LOVE it! Seriously, you made me laugh aloud (I refuse to use LOL)! Thanks for cheering me on, it means the world Lady. xoxo

  7. bethanykenyon October 10, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    I agree with everything on her list. Try adding a shot of fresh wheat grass everyday. Also I look up Royal Jelly…it works I swear, and both of these are natural. I hope so much for you that this happens before the new year!!

    • Jenn October 10, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

      I just looked up royal jelly and it looks like I will be back to the natural market to pick some up tomorrow. Thanks for the tip!

      • Kristin October 12, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

        I’m also taking Royal Jelly! And Maca.

  8. Kelly October 10, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    ooh!! Best of luck! For some reason I’m really excited for this cycle for you. Maybe because you finished your antibiotics? IDK. Anyway, I’m praying for you Jenn!

    • Jenn October 10, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

      I feel reinvigorated this cycle, as well. Kind of excited actually. We shall see. And as ALWAYS, I appreciate your prayers. xoxo lady!

  9. Stupid Stork October 10, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    Sex with a fractured tailbone… Oh Lordy. I am sending you tons of sexy, sexy vibes. ( Can you feel them? You should be creeped out right now).

    A foot bath! Hot damn that sounds like a good idea anyway.

    • Jenn October 10, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

      I am so creeped out right now…lucky for you, feeling creeped out is one of my favorites πŸ™‚

      Also you have no idea what sexy is until you’ve had sex with a chick with a broken foot AND tailbone. It just doesn’t get hotter than that πŸ˜‰

Click Here to Comment

