October 12: I Am This Way For A Reason

12 Oct

October 12: If you could change on thing about your personality, what would it be and why.

I am the worst liar in the world. And no, that isn’t the thing I’d like to change about my personality. I mention this to preface the following: I pretty much love everything about my personality. Now before you go off thinking about how conceited I must be, you must remember that I wasn’t always this way. It took me quite sometime to love and accept the person that I am, good and bad. Even my negative qualities were derived from somewhere and are very useful in helping me be the best version of myself that I can be. In case you couldn’t tell from my last few posts, my self-esteem is something I have been working very hard to improve upon and I like to think that I have been successful. Unfortunately, it’s a version of success that can only be viewed from inside my own head so you’ll just have to trust me on that.

I know, I know. I don’t get off that easily. I will leave you with one thing that I might change if given the opportunity. I think it would be my lack of motivation. I have always wanted to be one of those people that loves getting up early on a Saturday and getting things done. Or when I’m bored, I wish I could motivate myself to start on one of the many projects in my head. Instead I like to sleep in on Saturdays and mosey around the house until early afternoon. When I’m bored I waste time on Google Reader of Facebook or Pinterest. I guess I wish I could motivate myself to make better use of my time.

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in he October Writing Prompts (and it’s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

Stupid Stork @ Stupid Stork

Sunny @ Cease and Decyst

BethanyKenyon @ A Work In Progress

4 Responses to “October 12: I Am This Way For A Reason”

  1. RainbowCatcher October 19, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    There is no way you are the worst liar in the world because I am pretty sure that I am the worst liar in the world. Also, I love reading this type of positive post–it is so encouraging.

  2. Stupid Stork October 13, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Get it girrrrrl.

  3. Jenn October 12, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    That’s a great idea! I’ll work on drafting it this weekend!

  4. Arwen Rose October 12, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    Good for you! Any chance you can give a girl a self-esteem tips post!?

Click Here to Comment

