October 14 & 15: Catch-Up

15 Oct

Welp, ladies, I tried to hard not to but ended up getting one day behind on the prompts. Hence today’s catch-up post.

But before I get to that, just a quick little update. Tomorrow morning is my CD 10 u/s for this Clomid cycle. I am really hoping for 3 or 4 perfect sized follicles or at leastย  3 or 4 follicles that are well on their way to being the perfect size. I have a feeling our IUI will be scheduled for either Thursday or Friday, but I should have a better idea of that tomorrow. Now I just have to figure out how I’m going to get this boot into the stirrup….should be nice and awkward. But really aren’t all the best appointments that way?

Anywho….

October 14: What is the greatest compliment you ever received?

Honestly, and I’m not just saying this, but you girls give me some of the best compliments that I have ever received. Also, I have a terrible memory so I will just go with the best compliment that I received today. I went to grab lunch at this cafe around the corner from my office. As soon as I walked up to the counter the girl behind it told me that she noticed both my shoe and my skirt before she even noticed my boot. I’ll take it. It must mean that I look super cute today. For anyone who is interested, I am wearing a teal green pencil skirt with a black blouse tucked in and black ballet wedges. I also like long walks on the beach and pinot noir….oh wait, sorry, I got this confused with my dating profile for a second ๐Ÿ˜‰
October 15: If you could go back in time, what decade would you choose to live in?

I actually wouldn’t go back to far. Just to the 2000s. I really loved my late teens/early 20’s. I was old enough to be on my own, young enough to party hard, and naive enough to not have to worry about infertility. Life just seemed so much simpler then. No mortgage, fewer responsibilities, and my future was limitless (or so I thought at the time). If I could go back, there are so many things I would do differently. Not that I don’t like where I am now (for the most part) but hindsight is 20/20 and I know there are things I could have done differently and better.

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in he October Writing Prompts (and itโ€™s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

Stupid Stork @ Stupid Stork

Sunny @ Cease and Decyst

BethanyKenyon @ A Work In Progress

10 Responses to “October 14 & 15: Catch-Up”

  1. Kelly October 15, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Fingers crossed for good news for your u/s! xxoo

    • Jenn October 16, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      Thanks lady! It was pretty good news, but I’ll post more about that later ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. L October 15, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Haha I was just wondering the same thing when you posted about an upcoming IUI…what are you going to do with that freaking boot!! Sounds like things are on track…good luck!!

    • Jenn October 16, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      I figured it out..Much easier than I anticipated!

  3. Stupid Stork October 15, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    I adore you and your boot. It’s special olympics meets IUI and I would completely watch this reality show.

    • Jenn October 16, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

      If only! One season = one round of IVF ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. expecting to be expecting October 15, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    Ahhh yes, boot/stirrup, could be more awkward than usual!

    That’s cool that you wouldn’t go too far back in time. Just goes to show how much you enjoyed your late teens/ early 20’s!

    Looking forward to hearing about those little follies growing up to be big and strong ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jenn October 16, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

      Thanks so much!!

  5. bethanykenyon October 15, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Exciting!! I know like 3 other people going in on Friday for IUI’s!!! I’m crossing my fingers for you!! Here’s to 3-4 big follies!!!

    • Jenn October 15, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      That is great news! Do any of them have blogs? We could be cycle buddies ๐Ÿ™‚

Click Here to Comment

