October 17: Fashionista

17 Oct

**Just to give a little update to my previous post, I am starting to feel a little better today. It’s probably just another mood swing so we’ll see how long it lasts, but I will take what I can get and be grateful for it. My RE ended up calling me after she had a chance to look at my chart and decided I don’t need to come in for a new game plan just yet. I will do this cycle with Clomid and IUI. Then two more cycles with Femara and IUI. Then we’ll sit down in January and discuss what’s next. I feel like a very tiny, little weight was lifted off my shoulders. Thank you too each and everyone of you who reached out to me today. I so needed it and, as usual, you lovely ladies came through for me. I’ve read all of your comments over and over again each time I feel the tears welling and they have helped tremendously to talk me down from the proverbial ledge I stand upon. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Yes, you!

Now onto happier things….

October 17: How would you describe your personal style?

My style is definitely one composed of bright colors and bold patterns. I own more clothes than one person ever should. In fact, just yesterday I realized that I haven’t done laundry since I broke my foot 5 weeks ago. I have yet to run out of clothes or underwear since. Obviously I have reworn a few items, but this still astounds me. I need to both stop shopping and donate a lot of the stuff I rarely wear. Well, and do laundry. I have a very hourglass figure and I’m short so I try to accentuate my waist as much as possible. If you looked in my closet you would find mostly dresses, boots, wedge heels on everything, brightly colored ballet flats, skinny jeans, and fun tops. Oh yeah, I heart my boobs so I try to show them off as often as possible. I believe they are my greatest physical asset. Of course, I always keep it classy.

Here’s a pic of what I am wearing today from the waist up. It’s pretty boring otherwise…black skinny pants and black wedge heels. Plus I’m feeling might lazy at the moment. Don’t mind my weird hand, I really just wanted to show ya’ll my new favorite rings. Also my sweater looks weird and bunchy but I promise it isn’t really. Also, teal green is my new favorite color to wear. I think that’s enough alsos. You?

At the same time, I’m a very no fuss kind of gal so I rarely blowdry my hair. I tend to wear it in the weird state between wavy and straight. It’s too long, I need a trim, but not too much because I like it long. I don’t color it and don’t know how to style it. I usually wear it in a ponytail every other day because I only wash it every other day.

I do wear makeup everyday if I’m leaving the house because I have dark circles under my eyes that make me look like I’ve been hitting the crackpipe if I don’t cover them up. Other than that, my makeup routine consists of powder, mascara and Burt’s Bees. (Love it!) Unless I’m going out or feel like being fancy. Then, I wear eye shadow and eyeliner too.

My house….well, it is pretty contemporary casual. I love mixing prints so you’ll see a lot of geometry in my place. Clean lines, simple furniture. That sort of thing. Perhaps a house tour would be fun? Then again, I don’t want anyone trying to break in and steal my valuables. Ha!

 

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in the October Writing Prompts (and itโ€™s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

Stupid Stork @ Stupid Stork

Sunny @ Cease and Decyst

BethanyKenyon @ A Work In Progress

6 Responses to “October 17: Fashionista”

  1. Belle October 18, 2012 at 5:05 am #

    Teal is my second favorite color! Second only to mustard, of course. You have great style, I love the bold prints and bright colors and I’m totally jealous of your great bwoobs and long hair ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. No Baby Ruth October 18, 2012 at 3:35 am #

    D’oh! I should’ve read your update in detail before commenting on the last post! But I’m glad to hear that you have a “lighter” game plan moving forward. I’m hopeful that by year’s end you’ll not need that January consult!

    Love the rings and the coordinating earrings! I love jewelry and think it really helps to feel more put together. That and scarves. I’m a scarfaholic.

  3. TheStorkWhisperer October 17, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Blue/Teal is very much your color! Glad to see you are feeling better. Those hormones are definitely all over the place with the meds.

    • Jenn October 17, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      Thanks lady! Now I’m going to tune out and watch a movie.

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. EmHart October 17, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    I was thinking of doing a house tour, especially after I made all that fuss about moving. I need to sort my conservatory out first though, it is still full of boxes.

    I love the teal cardigan you have on. Absolutely gorgeous.

    • Jenn October 17, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      Now I feel like I need a conservatory. Wait, what’s a conservatory? Haha ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

