Spermination Is The Name of the Game

20 Oct

Just a quick little update.

As of 10:00 am this morning I am officially sperminated. The IUI went off without a hitch. Husband produced 79.1 million beautiful little swimmers. He always had been an over achiever.

Unfortunately for me, yesterday’s happy hour turned into quite the happy night and I was probably the only hungover girl getting an IUI this morning. But, whatev. Why should fertiles have all the fun? I went out with a bang before I officially kicked off the 2ww.

We are going out again tonight for Oktoberfest at a place called Blob’s Pleasure Park. And no, it is decidedly not what it sounds like. I (and my hopefully freshly conceived eggs) get to be the DD and I am totally okay with this!

See ya’ll on the flipside.

23 Responses to “Spermination Is The Name of the Game”

  1. nonsequiturchica October 23, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    As one of my doctors at my old clinic put it- “that sample is fridge-worthy!” Wishing you the best of luck this cycle!

    • Jenn October 23, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

      HAHA, indeed it is! Thanks πŸ™‚

  2. storkchaser October 22, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    OMG I can’t believe I didn’t reply! I even read this outloud to Hubster because I was cracking up!!! I really really hope this is your month…partly (mostly, sorry!) because I want you being hungover part of your conception story!!!!! πŸ™‚ Love you and GOOOOOD LUUUUUUCK!!!!

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

      You and me both! Then I can be that girl whose TTC advice is get wasted πŸ™‚ Glad I could make you laugh! xoxo

  3. Mrs P October 21, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Wishing you all the best and hope this 2ww flies!

  4. Shelley October 21, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    OH my god, I can’t believe you’re going to Blob’s Park! I grew up going there and loving that place!! I haven’t thought about it in years. Yay for spermination and have fun tonight!!

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

      Ha! That is too funny! I had no idea that you grew up around here. Are you still in the area?

  5. AmandaRaye October 21, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Good Luck!!!! =)

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks!

  6. Jenny October 21, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    That’s a very impressive count. I’m sure your husband is proud. πŸ™‚

    Good luck!

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks! he definitely came out of that room with more than one reason to smile πŸ™‚

  7. EmHart October 21, 2012 at 7:08 am #

    Hung over hey, well it worked for many a fertile friend of mine, may as well give it a shot!

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      My thoughts exactly!

  8. Kelly October 20, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Yah!!!!!!

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      πŸ™‚

  9. Pcosbarrenness October 20, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Good luck!

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks!

  10. Belle October 20, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    Ha! I’ve been that hung over girl getting an IUI, too πŸ™‚ Way to go out with a bang, pretty lady. And go sperm go! (I’m totally doing a little sperm cheer right now. So wish you could see it.)

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      I would give anything to be able to see your little sperm cheer πŸ™‚

  11. Stupid Stork October 20, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Yaaaay spermies!

    I’m so upset that Bob’s Pleasure Park is not what I think it is. Sigh.

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

      Just found out that they removed the word ‘pleasure’ from it’s name. Still a righteous place!

  12. Amanda October 20, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Great count! Glad the IUI went well! Good luck with the 2ww!

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

      Thanks lady!

Click Here to Comment

