Video Blog Challenge

21 Oct

I have accepted Stupid Stork’s Triple Dog Dare to participate in this video challenge. If you aren’t reading her blog, what the eff is wrong with you? Go do it. Now!Β She is pretty much a big ball of awesome wrapped in chocolate and bacon with a side of red wine. Everything that I love. Trust me, you’ll love her too.

I apologize for whatever weird face I am making in the still screen. And also because I apparently have an aversion to looking straight into the camera. Also I skipped a very important question regarding alcohol by mistake. Dark and Stormy is my drink of choice, FYI.

Ahh, here goes nothing….

29 Responses to “Video Blog Challenge”

  1. RainbowCatcher October 25, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    I just want you to know that after watching this video, I totally wish that we lived closer to each other because I want to be besties. It’s weird, I already liked all of you ladies a bunch, but now I seriously adore you all and want to hang out with you.

  2. amy October 23, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    You are so adorable πŸ™‚ That’s all. Oh, and I have never read/seen anything Harry Potter either πŸ˜‰

  3. Lisa @ hapahopes October 22, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    How cute is your living room? Almost as cute as you πŸ™‚

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

      Too sweet! Anyway, you are absolutely adorable yourself!

  4. bethanykenyon October 22, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    love it adorable!!! I’m trying to get mine up, but I’m so bad a computer stuff!

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

      Thanks! I found that uploading it to YouTube was the easiest. Can’t wait to see it!

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. Bear October 22, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    I’m loving the vlogs. I also agree that the phrase “It’s not the right time” is extremely annoying. I had to fight the urge to punch people in the face every time they would say that to me.

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      You and me both! Hope you’re making a vlog too!

  6. Arwen Rose October 22, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Great video!! It is so lovely to see and/or hear everyone πŸ™‚
    Loved it!

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Thanks! I can’t wait to watch everyone’s when I get home from work!

  7. Sunny October 22, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    OMG!!! You’re adorable!!!! Spoiler alert! I too have never ever ever read HP or watched a single Harry Potter movie. Your singing was insanely amazing.

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      Glad I’m not the only one who knows nothing about HP. Now I won’t be alone when the lynch mob (led by Jenny) attacks.

  8. Jenny October 22, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    Despite the fact that you’ve never read/watched Harry Potter, I still think you’re adorable. πŸ™‚

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      Haha, thanks for qualifying that πŸ™‚

  9. JustHeather October 22, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    What a fun video! It almost makes me want to do one..almost. *grin*

  10. aspgriswold October 22, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    How did I not know you/your blog before! So nice to meet you!! Love love love the vlog. You have an adorable house. Want to come and decorate mine? Looking forward to following your blog now!!

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      Welcome and so nice to meet you! Glad you stopped by and even happier that you have chosen to stay. I’ll be hopping over to scope out your corner of the internet, as well πŸ™‚ And I will GLADLY come decorate, I love to do it!

  11. EmHart October 22, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    You singing your song = cutest thing I have seen in a long while and that includes my puppy trying to catch bats last night on our evening walk. How lovely to watch this, I now feel like I know you a little better than before. I am off to film mine now, eeek.

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      Damn, that was so embarrassing. Apparently I can’t sing and not sway at the same time. Can’t wait to watch yours when I get home!!!

  12. Stupid Stork October 22, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    Ah! And PS – your song was “Do you realize” by the flaming lips. i win. I WIN.

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      Stupid Stork for the WIN! You take the cake, boo.

    • Sarah October 22, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      that’s it…Stupid Stork…I’m stealing you for my team when we play name that tune….I’m calling dibs and no one else can have you!

  13. Stupid Stork October 22, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    1. You are so adorable I want to reach through the screen and lick your face.

    2. When I am in Maryland I am going to scope you out with creepy creepy intensity like some detective from a noir movie and will be stealing your armchair when I accomplish this.

    3. TEAM GOSLING.

    4. Smoking is for winners! WINNERS I TELL YOU!

    5. You need to stop what your doing and at least read the first Harry Potter, or I’m going to come and break your other foot.

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

      1. I triple dog dare you!

      2. That armchair is highly coveted. I will bequeath it to you when I die.

      3. TEAM GOSLING!

      4. I heart smoking.

      5. I just don’t know if I can do that. I do, however, value being able to limp around so perhaps I will watch the movie in an effort to save myself from becoming a total gimp.

  14. Sarah October 21, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    You did an awesome job….I’m going to be one of the last posters…I feel I’ll have a lot to live up to πŸ™‚

    I’m going to have something or someone else be the star….you can hear my voice, but I’m not sure I want to stare directly into any camera…Maybe I’ll get brave by tomorrow πŸ™‚

    • Jenn October 21, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

      You can always do what I did and stare at the ceiling most of the time πŸ™‚ You’ll do great! It gets easier as you go along.

      • Sarah October 22, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

        oh I looked everywhere but in the camera….it’s long and drawn out and a bunch of rambling…not unlike my other posts

        • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

          Glad it’s not just me πŸ™‚

          Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

