October 22: Sex…again. Now NSFW.

22 Oct

Well, I just spent the last 2 hours of my life watching everyone’s vlogs and I must say, it was the best 2 hours that I can remember for some time. Bravo ladies! Am I the only one who thinks we need to keep this going? I would definitely like to do another vlog. If nothing else, it keeps me from having to type so damn much which will save me loads on medical bills once the carpal tunnel sets in. So, thanks Stupid Stork.

Now back to my regularly scheduled programming…

Not much going on in the TTC department. I am 2 DPO so obviously I have nothing much to say about that. I’ve been POAS each morning to test out the HCG shot. I’ve gotten a faint second line each time which makes me pretty damn happy seeing as I’ve never actually seen a positive pregnancy test. (Unless, of course, you count that time a year andΒ  a half ago when I got either a false positive or a had a chemical pregnancy, the outcome of which will always remain a mystery). My question: how many DPO should I continue to get positive tests before it’s out of my system?

And last, but certainly not least, October Writing Prompts.

October 22. Favorite sexual position?

This really depends on my mood. Overall,Β  I would say it’s doggystyle. But then again there is this one position that is kind of like missionary/sitting/perpendicular that involves a leg in the air that I’ve been known to enjoy from time to time. However, I have no earthly clue what it’s called. Guess you’ll just have to use your imagination or have fun trying to recreate it from my description.

Update: I did some research and found that it is called the bicycle pump and below you can see the least graphic picture that I was able to find. In my humble opinion, it’s best to only put up one leg. I am considering my posting this as my good deed for the day. You’re welcome. I would say this question totally crosses the line into TMI territory, but as I’ve said, ain’t no such thing on an infertility blog πŸ™‚

Now, you should hop over and check out Stork Chaser’s answer to this question. I was just texting with her and I must tell you that her advice is golden for those of us who are experiencing a slump. Ready, set, GO!

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in the October Writing Prompts (and it’s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

Stupid Stork @ Stupid Stork

Sunny @ Cease and Decyst

BethanyKenyon @ A Work In Progress

Seagull @ In This Mad Season

12 Responses to “October 22: Sex…again. Now NSFW.”

  1. EmHart October 23, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    My best friend and I dubbed that one the roast chicken. Coz we are classy classy girls.

    • Jenn October 23, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

      Super classy. I love it!

  2. amy October 23, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    OMG!! Hilarious!! Bicycle pump!! I enjoy this as well…two legs can be a little much though, I feel like my hubs might rupture an ovary or something…one is much better πŸ˜‰ I’m praying this IS your month πŸ™‚ xoxo

  3. Sarah October 22, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    OMH that picture is freaking hilarious…..when it came up in my reader I think I might have even actually blushed before I burst into hysterical laughter….the hubs saw my screen and wondered WTF I was getting into….oh if he only knew πŸ™‚

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      Definitely tell him all about it. He’ll love you (and me) for it πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. storkchaser October 22, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Oh I really really like that one too! Makes me feel naughty. Plus it feels good too!! πŸ™‚

  5. Stupid Stork October 22, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    I cannot express to you how happy it made me that that picture popped up in my newsfeed. Cannot. Express.

    And thank G-d they made the picture pink & blue otherwise I may not have known who was who.

    • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      I live to make your newsfeed enjoyable.

      And thank goodness for color coding…it would be totally demoralizing had they both been blue. I mean, a dude with tits?!?!? What is this world coming to?

    • storkchaser October 22, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

      I agree!!!! This picture is great…in it’s almost perfectly graphic glory!

      • Jenn October 22, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

        Amen sister!

  6. Jen October 22, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    I loved seeing your vlog! And hmm, I’m very intrigued by this Bicycle Pump situation. That may be in the cards in my near future… πŸ™‚

  7. laughingpromises October 22, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    You and the other ladies in this community have inspired me to do a couple of vlogs in the next couple of weeks. It’s fun, I think, to put a face to the writer. πŸ™‚ Definitely going to check out Stork Chaser’s post. Maybe it will help with my slump. Thanks!

Click Here to Comment

