October 24: Doubley Grateful

24 Oct

October 24: What are you thankful/grateful for today?

Bright and early this morning I went from this:

To this:

I can finally wear pants again! And not have my foot fall asleep if I sit for too long. And go back to sitting crisscross applesauce in my office chair. So many little things to be grateful for today. I still have to wear the old boot if my foot starts to hurt again. I’m going to the Baltimore Folk Festival on Friday and will probably revert back to the old boot just because I will be doing so much walking. But hooray for progress!

Also, I have one other reason to be grateful…I was presented with a unique opportunity to share my infertility story with a much larger audience. I won’t go into details just yet, but rest assured I will keep you all posted and I will do my best to do this awesome community justice. Exciting things happening around here πŸ™‚

Update: I feel I must squash the rumors that Stork Chaser started (thanks!)…I am NOT going to be on MTV. I wish what I was doing was nearly that cool, but alas it is not. Stay tuned….

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in the October Writing Prompts (and it’s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

Stupid Stork @ Stupid Stork

Sunny @ Cease and Decyst

BethanyKenyon @ A Work In Progress

Seagull @ In This Mad Season

10 Responses to “October 24: Doubley Grateful”

  1. expecting to be expecting October 29, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Foot freedom, love it.

    I am intrigued about this latest development, can’t wiat to learn more πŸ™‚

  2. EmHart October 25, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    Oooh, I love a cliff hanger……….

  3. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown October 24, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    YAY for foot freedom! And that’s so great that you are going to get to share your story to help other women! That’s wonderful.

  4. Sarah October 24, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    yay!!! So excited for you…that big honkin’ thing is gone! Glad you’ll be sharing the IF story…I think that’s amazing!

  5. Stupid Stork October 24, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Awww man, I’m gonna miss the boot! Your happiness is infringing upon my entertainment. Damnit.

  6. nonsequiturchica October 24, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    The new boot looks a whole lot more user-friendly than the old one!

    Are you going to be on MTV?? πŸ™‚

  7. storkchaser October 24, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Congrats girl! And are those green skinnies?!? LOVE! I’m all about colored skinny jeans!!!! Can’t wait to hear about the folk festival too!

    • storkchaser October 24, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

      Oh yah and your news??? I’m going to die from suspense! Please tell me you’ll be on the MTV show!!!!!!!!!!

      • storkchaser October 24, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

        Well let this be a lesson never to tease me again! My imagination just goes nutso! πŸ˜‰ Love you!

  8. Kristin October 24, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Can’t wait to hear the news!! Super exciting.

Click Here to Comment

