October 26: Alone Time

26 Oct

October 26: What is your favorite activity to do by yourself?

Anything on a Thursday night. My husband is in a band and they all get together to jam on Thursday nights which means I have the whole house to myself. I don’t know why this is any different than when he’s home and hiding in his man cave/studio, but it just is. Typically, I get carryout, drink wine, paint my nails, and watch something on tv that he would never approve of–like Grey’s Anatomy. Sometimes I go out with my girlfriends. Other times I will work on an art project or chat on the phone with one of my long distance ladies. Really, it doesn’t matter what I am doing. Just that is is Thursday night and I am doing it alone.

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in the October Writing Prompts (and it’s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

Stupid Stork @ Stupid Stork

Sunny @ Cease and Decyst

BethanyKenyon @ A Work In Progress

Seagull @ In This Mad Season

8 Responses to “October 26: Alone Time”

  1. expecting to be expecting October 29, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    I love when my DH goes for long runs 2x a week so I can blog in peace!

  2. KelBel October 27, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award πŸ™‚

  3. storkchaser October 26, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Can’t wait for your Thursday night phone call! πŸ˜‰ So awesome you get adobe nights every week!

  4. alie October 26, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Thursday nights are my home alone night, too! My husband has a 2nd job on Thursday evenings and Sunday mornings and I looove that alone time. It’s the perfect time for carryout and catching up with the DVR.

  5. laughingpromises October 26, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    I love those alone nights, too. My husband is home most of the time, but when he is gone for the night, I do the same kinds of things. Girly things that are little treats for myself while he’s away. It’s a nice tradition.

  6. bethanykenyon October 26, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    sounds like me!!! I love my nights alone to myself…to watch what I want, drink what I want, or eat what I want… And girls night rocks too!!!

  7. tchrgrl05 October 26, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    I love when hubs has happy hour nights. I do pretty much the same thing when he’s not home πŸ™‚ Gossip Girl, wine (or used to be wine…) painting nails, just generally enjoying the quiet

Click Here to Comment

