At Last

2 Nov

After….

23 months and 23 negative pregnancy tests

4 rounds of Clomid

1 round of Femara

3 IUIs

3 baby psychics

1 Laporoscopy

1 Hysteroscopy

Thousands of dollars

1 ureaplasma diagnosis and a 10-day course of antibiotics

And countless tears….

…Today we cry tears of joy.

12 DPO. It’s faint, but it’s there. Beta #1 this morning.

20121102-075724.jpg

This is from this morning at 13 dpo! I have my beta this morning so I will update you when I get that number back.

If you know me in real life PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep this news off of Facebook or other social media. We are cautiously optimistic but aren’t quite ready to shout it from the rooftops. Thanks for your discretion ladies! Xoxo

39 Responses to “At Last”

  1. Christina @ According To C November 7, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Oh my god!!! I’ve been MIA the past few days and oh my god!!’ Congratulations!!! Fantastic news 🙂

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown November 5, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!

  3. EmHart November 5, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    Aaaaagghhhh! Why does all of the exciting stuff happen when I am away for a few days? Congratulations Mrs! I could not be happier for you two. Best news I have had in ages. Hugs and love x x x

  4. Fertility Doll November 3, 2012 at 5:26 am #

    Brilliant news!! Congratulations! x

  5. RainbowCatcher November 2, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Yay!!!!! I’m so excited for you, Jenn!

  6. wegotolder November 2, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Hi Jenn – I have never commented on any of your posts until now, but I just wanted to stay that I stumbled on your blog back in April and have been following it since, and just wanted to say that even though I don’t know you, I am SO HAPPY for you and your hubs. 🙂 Congrats!!!!

  7. Natalie November 2, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    I happened upon your blog maybe two months ago and have been following your journey. Thank you for being so candid as you have helped prepare me for what is to come. I had a feeling that it was going to be positive this month. I’m so excited for you!

  8. The Benda Family November 2, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    What what!? You ARE pregnant!!!! OMG! I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU … HOOOOOORAY!

  9. maria November 2, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    Congratulations!!! So happy for you!!

  10. Amanda November 2, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    I could NOT be any happier for you!!!!!!!!! =) Congratulations!

  11. drunnermom November 2, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    what amazing amazing fabulous news!! fingers and toes crossed for you!!!

  12. Jenn November 2, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Thanks so EACH and EVERY one of you! I thought about replying to every comment individually, but really want to say the same thing to each and every one of you…Thanks YOU! I know this journey is far from over, but you have made each step along the way just a little bit easier and I could never begin to explain how much that means to me. The support, the well wishes, and the congratulations are beyond amazing. You ladies are the best! xoxo ….I feel like that was some kind of award acceptance speech. I guess, in a way, it was 🙂

  13. Jen November 2, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Oh my God, Jenn! I’m SO EXCITED FOR YOU! Congratulations and wishing you a good beta number today!

  14. amy November 2, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    OMG OMG OMG…I’m crying!!!!!! I can’t even describe in words how excited I am for you Jenn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unreal and amazing and deserving and blessed and OMGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. slese1014 November 2, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    OH SOOO Happy for you! I love the digital…I never got one of those to work on me….I hope your beta comes back strong! Sending you hugs! Congrats Mama!

  16. Kelly November 2, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Holy s***!!!!! OMG Jenn what fantastic news! Oh wow I am almost in tears! I will be praying SO HARD this is it for you, lady! A million congrats! I am over the moon for you! Xo

  17. searching for middle ground November 2, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    OH MY GOD! I HAVE CHILLS! I’M SO INCREDIBLY HAPPY FOR YOU! HOLDING BACK TEARS AT WORK! OMG OMG OMG! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HUGS HUGS HUGS!

  18. Aspgriswold November 2, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Like like like!!!!!!

  19. Amanda Raye November 2, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    Yay!! Congrats!!

  20. nonsequiturchica November 2, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    I just got chills! What fantastic news! Congratulations!!!

  21. Sunny November 2, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    AHHHHHH!!!!! So so so happy for you and the Mr right now. Yaaaaaaay. I had SUCH a good feeling about this month for you!!!

  22. cindysn November 2, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!

  23. Mrs P November 2, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    !!!!!OMG!!!!! so, so, so, so happy for you!!!! Amazing news, congratulations 🙂

  24. Brooke November 2, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    WOO HOO!!!!!!!!

  25. Amanda November 2, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    YAY!!!!!!!!!! That “pregnant” on the digital is THE BEST sight in the world! Soak it up! Hope your beta comes back with great numbers! Congratulations!

  26. Shelley November 2, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    OMG JENN! So exciting! Can’t wait to hear your number. x

  27. Kathryn November 2, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    HOLY GUACAMOLE I JUST GOT CHILLS ALL OVER MY BODY AND TEARED UP!!!! HIP HIP HORRAY!

    Fords got the power
    Fords the heat
    Fords got that power to knock you off your feet!

    Our team is **stomp** boom dynamite! our team is boom dynamite! our team is hold on wait a minute gotta get some booty in it **booty dance**

  28. storkchaser November 2, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    Yaaaay!!!! I hope you know just how thrilled I am for you and your Hubby. You more than deserve this wonderful gift. I can’t wait to watch your belly grow and hope you’re feeling well. Also, how did you tell him?!?

  29. A Sweet Life November 2, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    That’s amazing! Best feeling in the world, ever!!!!!!!! I pray for you a happy an healthy pregnancy, finally!!! You deserve this more than anything!

  30. Belle November 2, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    AHHHHHH! Yes yes yes! Babe this is absolutely the most beautiful thing I have seen all day (and I’ve been up since 4). Can’t wait for the beta update!

  31. Jessica November 2, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! So excited for you guys!! 🙂

  32. tchrgrl05 November 2, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    Beautiful line!!! So thrilled for you. Praying lots if sticky baby vibes for you 🙂

  33. No Baby Ruth November 2, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Congratulations!!! This is wonderful news and I’m so happy for you!! The line is definitely there (not even a squinter!) and there’s no denying that digital test!!

  34. Jenny November 2, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for the two of you!

  35. Mamma V. November 2, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    Yey! This is it!!! Keep being cautious bit I have a good feeling! Yey! I’m so happy for you!!!

  36. auntmimi November 2, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    Awesome!!!!

  37. Arwen Rose November 2, 2012 at 8:08 am #

    Yes!! Fab news xxx hugs xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The End « The Future Fords - November 14, 2012

    […] When I first announced my pregnancy it was with great trepidation because I have been on your side many, many times. I know how hard it can be to read about another’s success when you are still in the trenches yourself. I know this because I have been there. You know this because you have been there. And this will forever unite us in a way that I would never wish on my worst enemy. The bittersweet camaraderie that I have established in this corner of the internet has changed me so much for the better and for that I will never be ungrateful. […]

Click Here to Comment

