4 Weeks

7 Nov

This feels a little awkward….good thing I’m not a superstitious gal or else I might think that this would jinx me. But, what will be, will be. And a bumpdate (or lack thereof) really changes nothing. Also I hate the word bumpdate. Why is that like the 4th time I’ve used it today?

How Far Along?:  4 weeks, 3 days (I’ll try to be better about this in the future)

Produce Of The Week: I’m not quite at the produce stage yet. This week baby (still have yet to come up with a nickname) is the size of a poppy seed.

Symptoms:

  • Sleepiness.
  • Peeing All. The. Time.
  • Mild cramping in my uterus.
  • Mild lower back pain.
  • Very sore and heavy boobs.
  • The giggles. Sometimes I laugh so hard that I cry 🙂
  • Hungry!
  • Super sensitive sense of smell.

Cravings: Nothing in particular. Basically any time someone mentions a specific food I want to eat it. Grocery shopping alone in this state is a bad idea.

Aversions: Not really an aversion, but my husband was eating this weird cheese the other day and it smelled like shit. Literal shit. I had to ask him to take it out of the room before I vomited.

Movement: Nope. And not for a long, long time. Which is good because the idea of it kind of freaks me out.

Other happenings with my body: Slightly bloated. Crazy acne is clearing up. Boobs have definitely gotten larger.

Clothes:Nope, but I do have a confession to make….Today I am wearing black skinny jeans that have an elastic waist but are not maternity pants. I guess they have an elastic waist because they are so tight and it’s the only way to pull them up over one’s hips and ass. I don’t know. Ask Old Navy. Anyway, this afternoon the elastic suddenly started feeling super tight and was so uncomfortable pushing on my abdomen so I decided to cut the elastic. I figure this is equivalent of the elastic hair tie/button loop trick. Let me tell you, best decision I made all day.

Weight: Still the same.

Rings: Still on.

Belly Button: Still in, of course.

Stretch Marks: None. I just ordered Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Stretch Oil and Body Butter and intend to slather myself in it every day once it arrives.

Sleep: It varies. I get really sleepy around 10, but then toss and turn until around 11. Then, I sleep like a rock for a few hours, pee, then sleep for a few more hours. This is pretty similar to my non-pregnant routine except I’m in bed about 2-3 hours earlier.

Best Moment of the Week:  Positive and doubling beta results!

Looking Ahead:  Not looking too far ahead. I am considering what I’m going to eat for dinner tonight.

In Other News: My SIL is also pregnant (but with her 3rd) and due within two days of me. I am also trying really hard to convince my super fertile BFF (Jackie, are you reading this??) that she should get pregnant now too so that we can comfort each other in our times of sobriety and celebrate together once it’s all over. Joking. Sort of.

Picture: No picture. Y’all know what I look like and nothing has really changed. Besides I can’t start my pictures until a procure a chalkboard. I came up with this really cute idea saw this really cute idea on Pinterest that I fully intend to steal to track my progress. If it’s on Pinterest it’s free game, right?

10 Responses to “4 Weeks”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown November 10, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    Ha! bumpdate. That’s ridiculous. And for your belly progress, you should have a “beginning” picture so you know how much you grew! No one wants to post a barely anything picture, but you’ll be glad you had the comparison picture. I promise.

  2. robin November 8, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    It’s fun to have a real life pregnant buddy! I hope you and your SIL get along so you can be pregnant ladies together. And of course if your friend Jackie wants to be your pregnant buddy I hope she gets pregnant soon too!

    The best thing about a pregnant buddy is that – if all goes well – you then have a new mom buddy, which is SO SO SO INCREDIBLY IMPORTANT.

  3. EmHart November 8, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Happy dance!

  4. jo November 8, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    so happy this is happening! after reading about all your struggles it makes me so happy that you are finally getting to enjoy being pregnant. congrats!

  5. Mrs. Wuestewald November 7, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    So happy for you, it all sounds amazing!

  6. Kathryn November 7, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    if you don’t like the term bump update, you could just go with “Weekly Update” 🙂

  7. kjc9783 November 7, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    I love the idea of a bumpdate…ehh, but if you come up with another name, definitely let me know!

  8. Amy November 7, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    I love this post!! That is all 🙂

  9. The Benda Family November 7, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    I still can’t believe it! Sooo happy for you!!

  10. Kelly November 7, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    🙂

Click Here to Comment

