Finally, Some Good-Ish News

28 Nov
  • My beta went down by well over 15% so I am safe from surgery for now. It’s still up to 1121 and I have to get tested again in a week, but I am HOPING so hard that it drops considerably by then.
  • Do you guys know about LFCA??? I had no idea that this existed until I got a few comments/emails after my loss. What a wonderful, wonderful idea! I will definitely be checking in frequently to support both those that have lost and those that have found.
  • Yesterday I wrote about the tattoo that intend to get. I am leaning slightly toward putting it on my front hip, somewhere slightly more intimate. However, one day I do hope to get pregnant again (and stay pregnant for 9 months). My question is for any ladies out there who have a tattoo in that location…what happened to it both during and after pregnancy? [Side note: I have never been able to say “pregnant again.” It felt really weird writing it for the first time.]
  • I think it’s time to start harassing Stupid Stork for another video blog challenge!
  • I am beyond ready to get back to exercising and having sex…I was told not to do either until my ectopic resolved itself. I know my number is still up at 1121, but can someone please tell me when I can resume these activities? I’d really hate to bother my doctor with these questions as I have been bothering her all too frequently lately. So, internets, help a lady out πŸ™‚

That’s pretty much all I have for today…lots of questions that need your answers. Thanks friends!

Love. Love. Love.

26 Responses to “Finally, Some Good-Ish News”

  1. YeahScience! November 30, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    I totally feel you on the ectopic front… personally, I think it’s fine to exercise and have sex, ’cause there ain’t nothing happening up there at this point anyway! A few spermies aren’t going to do anything to a dissolving bunch of cells (erm, except I’m totally not a doctor, so maybe don’t listen to me!). The worst part of this will be the waiting game — waiting and waiting for your beta to hit 0 and then waiting ANOTHER cycle before starting TTC again. Getting a tattoo would be a great way to pass the time — I just got my second tatt earlier this month and am loving it. πŸ™‚

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown November 30, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    You have been my source for all things Clomid and such but a friend of my cousin-in-law just announced that after years of TTC she was able to conceive…and I thought you might understand all the lingo (probably more than me) and appreciate her struggle. Even though it’s hard to hear that someone else got knocked up when you want it so badly. But maybe there’s something in hearing that someone else when through something similar to you?

    http://alyssaandkevin.blogspot.com/2012/11/i-believer.html

    • Jenn November 30, 2012 at 9:31 am #

      Thanks Jell! It is always hopeful to read about others who are struggling and finally get good news. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  3. bethanykenyon November 28, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    I’m glad to hear your BETA is dropping, and that you are talking about getting pregnant again. Even after all my losses, the first one was still the most painful. I’m so sorry everything you have endured these last couple of weeks. I do have a tattoo on the top of my thigh, but I’m not that far along to know what will happen. But I do like that I have one there, because it is intimate and only your hubs can see it. I love that you are getting a tattoo, I think it is such a beautiful tribute.

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

      Thanks lady. I’m getting more and more excited to get it. I can’t wait to share it with all of you…So technically my husband and the whole internet will have access to it πŸ™‚

  4. steph50 November 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    I agree with Storkchaser! I think until you know for sure that your tube is safe and free of blood and debris, you should avoid any physical activity. I know it must suck to not be able to do what you want, but remember it’s for your and your tube’s safety πŸ˜‰

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

      Fine….I suppose you’re right πŸ™‚

  5. stupidstork November 28, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    There you are gorgeous!

    It was I who submitted your news to LFCA. It’s a good-good resource.

    A Holiday themed vlog challenge mayhaps?

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

      Thanks darlin!

      Holiday themes sounds mucho fantastico. I’m totally on board!

  6. Kristin November 28, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    Good news! I’m so glad that you are able to avoid surgery. I hope your levels continue to drop and you can move forward. Quickly!

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  7. nonsequiturchica November 28, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    I’m so glad that you don’t have to have surgery. That is GREAT news.

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

      Me too. Thanks!!!

  8. slese1014 November 28, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    I’m glad to hear it seems to be resolving on it’s own. Fingers crossed for you to stay away from surgery.

    LFCA: yep didn’t even know what it was until last April. Completely missed that boat. Glad you found it and people found you.

    And as far as vlog challenges go, I think I’ll pass on the next one….not ready to see my mug on video again….but I’ll be more than happy to watch everyone else’s!

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      But I really, really want to see your mug again πŸ™‚

      • slese1014 November 28, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

        only if you insist πŸ™‚

  9. amy November 28, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    SO so glad to see you back!! I couldn’t see the tattoo yesterday for some reason, but I can today and I looove it! I love where you are going to put it, I think that’s a great spot πŸ™‚ I have one there to represent when I lost my mom, I too am worried about what it will end up looking like. I hope you are getting stronger each day Jenn πŸ™‚ xoxoxo

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      It must be a good place for remembrance πŸ™‚ I definitely feel a little stronger every day and hopefully the good news will keep coming so that I can remain that way. I don’t think I can handle another backslide. Can’t wait for your next update. Hope you are feeling well!!

  10. LisaB November 28, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    LFCA – Lost and Found Connections Abroad. Someone must have shared your news on there. It’s great for support. I can’t remember the link, but I think it’s through Stirrup Queens.
    Hugs xoxo

    • LisaB November 28, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

      Doh! I see you have the link and already know about iLFCA lol. πŸ˜‰

      I’ve seen ladies with tattoos while pregnant – they usually stretch some, but seem to go back to normal. πŸ™‚

      • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

        Awesome. Good to know. Thanks!

  11. Pcosbarrenness November 28, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    I have a tattoo on my hip bone probable the size of a half dollar coin. When I was pregnant with triplets it was just fine, I only made it 20 weeks but I was definitely large.

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      Thanks lady. It still breaks my heart to read about your triplets. I hope you are doing ok. xoxo

  12. Belle November 28, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    I’m so glad things seem to be resolving on their own, Jenn. Going through this is absolute hell without losing a tube. I can’t imagine if you also had to go through that. As for not calling your doctor with a question: we pay them GOOD money to answer our questions. I say call to make sure. Hang in there friend, I have been thinking about you. xoxo

    (Oh and yes, another Vlog challenge, please!)

    • Jenn November 28, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

      Thank ya, Belle! You make a good point–maybe the real reason I don’t want to call is because she will tell me that I can’t do either yet… xoxo

  13. storkchaser November 28, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Ohhhh I’m SO excited for you!!!! The waiting really sucks, but I would caution you against working out and jumping into sexytime right away. Maybe just really low-impact stuff? We need to keep your tube safe! πŸ˜‰

    I was just going to tell YOU to host another vlog challenge because I miss your face! PERFECT!!! πŸ™‚

Click Here to Comment

